SK Tremayne: The Ice Twins

Book Review

SK Tremayne: The Ice Twins

Kate’s review of SK Tremayne’s, The Ice Twins, was first published on her blog on June 12th. You can read the review here.

The Ice Twins

This supernatural thriller was highly rated by Kate, gaining a four star rating. Gripping and incorporating some twists that are highly unexpected but quite believable, it is a highly recommended read.

The official blurb for the Ice Twins is below:

A terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.

But when their surviving daughter, Kirstie, claims they have mistaken her identity – that she, in fact, is Lydia – their world comes crashing down once again.

As winter encroaches, Angus is forced to travel away from the island for work, Sarah is feeling isolated, and Kirstie (or is it Lydia?) is growing more disturbed. When a violent storm leaves Sarah and her daughter stranded, Sarah finds herself tortured by the past – what really happened on that fateful day one of her daughters died?

Kate’s review discusses how well these events are portrayed in the book and the manner in which Tremayne manages to grip the reader. A highly recommended read.

Leave a Reply